Sat. Sep 26th, 2020

Premier League top scorers 2019-20: Vardy, Aubameyang & Abraham lead the race

2 min read

Goal rounds up the leading goal scorers in England’s top division, with some of the best marksmen out in front

The Premier League has started to heat up, and while a lot of talk has been geared towards title frontrunners Liverpool and Manchester City, the race for the Golden Boot is beginning to take shape.

Goal is compiling the individual goal tallies for the highest-scoring Premier League players this season and you can check it out below.

Premier League 2019-20 Top Scorers

Jamie Vardy has flourished under the guidance of Brendan Rodgers and is out in front of a chasing pack that includes Tammy Abraham, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Marcus Rashford.

Perennial Golden Boot contender Sergio Aguero is also in the race, along with the likes of Sadio Mane and, of course, Tottenham‘s Harry Kane.

*Up to date as of games played on Dec 26

Pos Player Club Goals
1 Jamie Vardy Leicester City 17
2 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang Arsenal 12
=3 Tammy Abraham Chelsea 11
=3 Danny Ings Southampton 11
=3 Marcus Rashford Manchester United 11
6 Harry Kane Tottenham 10
=7 Mohamed Salah Liverpool 9
=7 Sergio Aguero Manchester City 9
=7 Teemu Pukki Norwich 9
=7 Sadio Mane Liverpool 9
=7 Raheem Sterling Manchester City 9
=12 Chris Wood Burnley 7
=12 Neal Maupay Brighton 7
=12 Raul Jimenez Wolves 7
=15 Harry Wilson Bournemouth 6
=15 Ashley Barnes Burnley 6
=15 Richarlison Everton 6
=15 Kevin De Bruyne Manchester City 6
=15 Gabriel Jesus Manchester City 6
=15 Dominic Calvert-Lewin Everton 6
=15 Dele Alli Tottenham 6
=15 Roberto Firmino Liverpool 6
=15 Anthony Martial Manchester United 6

Who finished top in 2018-19?

Liverpool star Mohamed Salah successfully defended his title as Golden Boot winner in May when he scored 22 goals in 2018-19, though he had to share his prize in a three-way tie with team-mate Sadio Mane and Arsenal forward Aubameyang when the duo pulled level on the last day of the season.

The Egypt international scored 32 goals in 2017-18, beating previous holder Kane to the title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.